Join us on Facebook
  twitter Follow us on Twitter

Advancing science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education for people of all ages.

NWO focuses on three C’s – Connections, Communication, and Collaboration – to help expand and enhance STEM teaching and learning in our region. Click on boxes below to learn more.

Regional Announcements



22 22 22
Join Our Email List
22 22 22



If you are using a school email address, please make sure your tech coordinator allows emails from NWO [] through all firewalls.

NWO gratefully acknowledges funding from the Ohio Board of Regents, the Ohio Department of Education, and the National Science Foundation. NWO also appreciates the valuable assistance of the Ohio STEM Learning Network (OSLN) in fostering collaboration throughout the State for optimizing STEM learning outcomes.

Web site is best viewed with Firefox (Download Firefox) or Safari (Download Safari)

Use Adobe Acrobat To view PDF files (Download Adobe Acrobat Reader)

NWO serves 29 Counties in Northwest Ohio

Allen • Ashland • Auglaize • Crawford • Defiance • Erie • Fulton • Hancock • Hardin • Henry • Huron • Knox • Logan • Lorain • Lucas • Marion • Mercer • Morrow • Ottawa • Paulding • Putnam • Richland • Sandusky • Seneca • Shelby • Van Wert • Williams • Wood • Wyandot